Additional Home-Learning Activities

Here is the link to the latest government advice for parents and carers looking after primary-aged children.

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/help-primary-school-children-continue-their-education-during-coronavirus-covid-19

Nursery & Reception

TopMarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

Classroom Secrets Kids - https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Pobble 365 - https://www.pobble365.com/

National Geographic Kids - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Maths Shed - https://www.mathshed.com/en-gb

Literacy Shed - https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Spelling Frame - https://spellingframe.co.uk/

History for Kids - http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/forkids/

Squiggle Park - https://www.squigglepark.com/squigglepark/

Epic - https://www.getepic.com/

Storyline Online – Reading - https://www.storylineonline.net/

Fun Brain - https://www.funbrain.com/games

Oxford Owl - https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Teach your Monster to Read -https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Super Movers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/

Cosmic Kids Yoga - https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Alphablocks - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks

Numberblocks - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks

Read with Phonics - https://www.readwithphonics.com/

Smiling Mind - https://www.smilingmind.com.au/

Premier League Stars - https://plprimarystars.com/

Newsround - https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

Phonic Bloom - https://www.phonicsbloom.com/

Vooks - https://www.vooks.com/

Beebot App on the App Store

Explorify for Science - https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk/

ICT Games - https://www.ictgames.com/

Duolingo App on the App Store

Incredibox - https://www.incredibox.com/

Year 1
Year 2
Other useful websites

BBC Learning
http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/
This site is old and no longer updated and yet there's so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Oxford Owl for Home
https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
Lots of free resources for Primary age

Blockly
https://blockly.games
Learn computer programming skills - fun and free.

Scratch
https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/
Creative computer programming

Ted Ed
https://ed.ted.com
All sorts of engaging educational videos

National Geographic Kids
https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/
Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo
https://www.duolingo.com
Learn languages for free. Web or app.

Mystery Science
https://mysteryscience.com
Free science lessons

The Kids Should See This
https://thekidshouldseethis.com
Wide range of cool educational videos

Cbeebies Radio
https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio
Listening activities for the younger ones.

Nature Detectives
https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetect…/
A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

Red Ted Art
https://www.redtedart.com
Easy arts and crafts for little ones

DK Find Out
https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/…
Activities and quizzes

Twinkl
https://www.twinkl.co.uk
This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

Free Children's PDF & Audio Books
www.researchify.co.uk/audiobooks.html

Draw with Mrs Clark

Ashleigh Primary School & Nursery

Acting Headteachers: Miss Danni Lacey and Mrs Lucy Greenacre

Sheffield Road, Wymondham, Norfolk NR18 0HL
Telephone: 01953 602410 • Email: office@ashleigh.norfolk.sch.uk